Roads Australia NEWS

Call for John Shaw Medal nominees

Nominations are now being called for the 2008 John Shaw Medal, recognising an outstanding contribution by an individual to Australia's road transport sector.

The Medal, which honours the memory of former NSW Department of Main Roads Commissioner and IRF Man of the Year, John Shaw, is judged and awarded by a panel of former recipients.

Last year's winner was His Excellency Dr Ken Michael AC, Governor of Western Australia, a former Commissioner of Main Roads for WA.

For further information on the Award, including the selection criteria and a list of past recipients, see the John Shaw Medal page on the ARF website or contact ARF Chief Executive, Ian Webb.

Nominations for this year's award close on March 30.

Submitted by Mark Bowmer on Monday January 14th 2008 8:04am